Day 329 Risk: Uh, it’s kind of personal…

My risk on Thursday was extremely personal, and while I won’t go into detail here, I do feel comfortable saying that relationships are hard. Sometimes, they can even suck.

I love my husband, overwhelmingly, stupidly, I still smile when you do something that by now should annoy me kind of love. But that does not mean we live in blissful happiness, where all we see when we look at the other person is rainbows shooting out of our beloved’s respective ass. I can assure you, my husband’s ass does NOT shoot rainbows.

Rainbow Brite may have been able to create the colorful arch, but my husband can not.

Thursday I took a big risk in our relationship, mainly around the idea of trust, but since I feel that relationship drama should stay within a relationship (as long as it’s healthy and non-violent of course), I’m not going to divulge the details here. You’ve got to expect a moderate amount of drama in a relationship though. I mean, it’s not like we have the same brain. It’s not like I can read the crazy, weird thoughts he sometimes has or make his thought process turn into words and sentences that I can actually understand. If I could, if I had magically figured this out, I’d be rich, because I can guarantee you every couple in existence would buy this piece of golden knowledge.

But, alas, I can not. And so we fight.

Naturally, since my husband is amazing and I love him so stupid much, we worked it out over a few beers that night. But it made for a very difficult, overly stressful kind of day. I spent most of the day in a funk, which, for an expressive girl like myself, was very challenging to hide and caused many people I came across to ask if I was okay. Dumb expressive face. Curse you!

The risk I took was worth it though. My husband has given me more out of life then I dreamed possible; the least I can do is take a risk for him.

2 thoughts on “Day 329 Risk: Uh, it’s kind of personal…

  1. “It’s not like I can read the crazy, weird thoughts he sometimes has or make his thought process turn into words and sentences that I can actually understand.” Please figure that out, bottle it, and give me some. Thanks.

    • I know right! I’m always having to ask for clarification, even when he’s just telling me a story. It’s like the mechanisms from his brain process to the words he ends up speaking doesn’t exist.

Risky Thoughts

