Day 328 Risk: Do Anything. At All.

“I’m…there’s people and work and…so tired…I can’t…akdj f lkkkk s…”

Welcome to my thought process on Wednesday.

I was overcome by exhaustion, having worked the entire day before, then attended trapeze class, followed by some work at home. The fact that I could function on Wednesday was amazing. I actually felt awake, but it was the kind of awake where you don’t really feel refreshed, rather you feel like you’ve consumed forty-seven Red Bull and vodkas.

Danger...

Somehow I managed to make it through the day without any major snafus, but I still felt sure that my brain was going to ooze out of my ears. I even found myself bumping into doorways and nearly falling out of my chair at one point. Yeah. I was that exhausted.

That night I went to my book club and was so bleary-eyed that I almost left. But then I thought about the walk to the train and then waiting in the cold and I just didn’t have the energy. So I hung out until the end, when I no longer had a reason to stay.

The fact that I made it through the day without passing out or mumbling and drooling completely shocks me.

 

Risky Thoughts

