Day 296 Risk: Attempt To Help Out A Friend

There’s still a chance to donate to help me plunge into Lake Michigan this weekend! Click here to donate to the Special Olympics.

**********************************************************************

I have a friend who’s going through a tough time now. Since this tough time is not happening to me, I’m going to keep the details of the situation private. Let’s just say that I struggled to find the right words to say and couldn’t figure out what to do to support this person. I ended up trusting that simply being there spoke volumes for that person and that maybe I didn’t need to perfect, I just needed to be me.

As is tradition here at little d big year when I post about something I can’t talk about,  I’ve provided a bit of adorable to thank you for stopping by.

I mean come on! Seriously? Could that be any cuter?

**Image taken from crushculdesac.tumblr.com **

Risky Thoughts

