Day 255 Risk: Dance At The Store

After a long day of eating brunch with the ladies and watching the Giants make their way to the NFC Championship, my hubby and I decided to make a trip to the grocery store. We walked in and began step-touching to the early 90’s hip hop mix playing over the PA system. Feeling so kick ass after such a kick ass day, I felt the overwhelming urge to dance.

It started out mildly, a simple step-touch and some hip shaking. All that changed though when En Vogue’s “My Lovin” came on.

En Vogue is like my dance whisperer. My body starts moving of its own volition, even if I’m in a really inconvenient place, like the middle of a crowded grocery store. This time around was no different. I even found myself singing along and wagging my finger back and forth.

I felt a little silly, but it was making me so happy that I pushed past the silly to the joy. I figured everyone thought I was insane, until I reached up to grab some leeks and a woman leaned over to me and said, “I’m so happy you’re dancing. I really wanted to but felt embarrassed.”

I highly recommend dancing in unexpected places. You may get strange looks, but your bliss meter will be off the charts.

2 thoughts on “Day 255 Risk: Dance At The Store

  1. Pingback: Dancing in the street. | The Art of Living Uncomfortably

  2. Pingback: Beginning. | The Art of Living Uncomfortably

Risky Thoughts

