Day 251 Risk: Try Something New At Work

I have a pretty rad job. There is usually a set way of doing my job, but occasionally there is a bit of creative freedom. I’m normally pretty safe when working any job, seeing as fear has been my habitual way of being and I’ve always been afraid of losing jobs due to mistakes or missteps.

Last week I was given one of those instances of a little freedom. At first I played it pretty safe. Then I decided to try something new and see where it took me. I was pleasantly surprised by the results. I wish I could give you deets, but in an attempt to keep my job, I don’t take risks with the confidentiality part of my work.

Since I can’t give you any details, and I don’t want to waste your time, I give you other women bloggers you should check out:

Justine Musk: Helping others embrace their creative badass by being a creative badass.

The Bloggess: Showing the world that women, wives, and mothers can be hilarious, filthy-minded, and incredibly strong.

Raising My Rainbow: An honest and heart-warming blog about a woman “raising a slightly effeminate, possibly gay, totally fabulous son” and spreading open-mindedness.

Risky Thoughts

