Day 231 Risk: Stay In Bed All Day

I know this probably doesn’t seem like much of a risk. Normally I wouldn’t think so either. But I have a tendency to overwork myself. Even when I have an afternoon off, I will guilt myself if I don’t take full advantage, filling it up with everything and anything that I can think of that needs to be done.

Thursday was the beginning of a two week departure from work and I knew from all of the events of the last month that I really needed a day to just sleep, or watch TV, or sleep, or read a book. Basically, follow my fancy and stay in my PJ’s all day. The risk in this was for me to do so without any guilt, that I wouldn’t be able to stay away from the guilting for an entire day.

Oh comfy bed. How you seduce me.

Most of the day went as planned. I ate in bed (something I never do) and caught up on American Horror Story (unbelievable. You need to watch it). About mid-afternoon though, I began to feel frumpy. I didn’t want to lie around anymore. I was restless and a little uncomfortable. So I got up and worked out, did some laundry, and worked on my husband’s Christmas gift.

Luckily I did it all with no guilt. So successful risk!!

Risky Thoughts

