Day 230 Risk: Buy A Pair Of Hipster-Style Shoes

I found a pair of shoes that I really loved and decided to get them. They are not exactly something I would buy normally, let alone wear. But for some reason I was drawn to them.

I had seen them and passed them up at another store, then stumbled upon them again on Wednesday. It seemed like a sign, like the universe was telling me I had to get them. I walked around the store for about 20 minutes, trying on other shoes and contemplating whether I really wanted these light mauve loafers. Then I figured the cost was not too bad, and that they were worth the risk of me hating them later.

They make me want to write a song about my feelings.

I haven’t worn them yet, so I don’t know if they are going to be comfortable. I’m not sure if I have anything to wear with them even. But I think I can figure something out.

One thought on “Day 230 Risk: Buy A Pair Of Hipster-Style Shoes

Risky Thoughts

