Day 218 Risk: Watch Cake Boss

For those that have never watched Cake Boss, here is a clip to give you a taste:

I don’t just watch this show for the crazy cakes, even though it’s pretty amazing to see what he can create. I also love watching because I’m Italian, and his relationship with his family makes me think of my New York family. I love the yelling that’s actually just a conversation. I love it when he’s says familia and plays pranks on his cousins. It makes me think of home.

The problem with watching this show is that I was still in my week of no sweets. Watching them “dirty ice” the cakes made my mouth water. Seeing the cannoli’s being stuffed with cream made my stomach growl. It was like I was torturing myself.

I’m happy to say that I did not give in to the temptation, as much as I wanted to. I fought that urge with a fire I didn’t know I had. Some would say that maybe I should just stop watching. But where’s the fun in that?

Risky Thoughts

