Day 178 Risk: Stay In My PJ’s All Day

A perusal of this blog will show you that this is truly a risk for me. Some would say that staying in PJ’s on a Sunday is every human being’s right. But I usual do not let anyone but my husband and the four walls of my apartment see me in sweats. Once I leave the front door, I at least attempt a sense of style, even if it’s just putting on some earrings or a flashy ring.

But partying the previous night combined with just general laziness led me to spend the entire day in my jammies. It didn’t matter too much, seeing as the majority of my day was spent watching football (thank you Giants for keeping the Dolphins losing streak going). I did venture out though, to get groceries. For this I changed my jammies, but was still wearing jammies.

It was a rainy and dreary day in the Windy City yesterday, in addition to being the night after when Chicagoians celebrate Halloween, so my baggy, sloppy attire was in good company. Honestly, I couldn’t care less what I looked like.

It was quite refreshing actually, to be out in pajamas. I haven’t done anything like that since college. But I’m seeing more and more that my larger risk that these tiny risks are attempting to accomplish is putting myself out there, going out on the limb, being brave on the rocks. And yesterday, the self that I was putting out was saying, “I’m tired and comfortable so judge me all you want. You wish you had thought to do this too.”

Risky Thoughts

