Day 103 Risk: Stand Up For Myself

I can’t go into the details of this for many reasons. But I don’t think the details in this case are what is most important to me.

I generally turn to my husband when I doubt myself and truthfully I think I’ve become too dependent on him to validate me. It’s not healthy if I can’t do that for myself.

When this situation popped up, my husband was at work and there was no way that I could talk to him so I knew I was on my own. My hands were shaking but I went forward, attempting to be as diplomatic as possible.

For some time I’ve been trying to figure out why I allow other people to de-validate me. I generally approach problems by figuring out where they came from first and then attacking the problem. The issue with approaching things this way is that I end up not feeling like I can move forward in something until I’ve gone through this process.

My husband says I think too much. He’s probably right.

So I’m pretty proud of myself that I was able to step up and do this. I didn’t have to think too long before deciding that it was worth it to take a stand for myself. Hopefully I can keep coming at things this way.

Risky Thoughts

