Day 85 Risk: Paint Nails Flamingo Pink

We got our nails done the day before the wedding. When choosing the nail color, I couldn’t go with something I normally would do since the dress I was wearing was very romantic. My standard in nail color is usually more primary, blues and black, darker colors. That’s when I actually get them done of course. If I do anything other than primary colors, it’s super pale.

So I choose pink. And when it went on my toes, I was surprised by two things: 1. The color turned out to be a flamingo pink. 2. It looked pretty good!

Hey there Mr. Flamingo! How did you get on my nails?

It made me feel like I was in Florida. I wanted to put on a giant muu-muu and get a drink with Blanche Devereaux and sass everyone along with Sophia.

I’ll be honest with you, this didn’t feel like much of a risk to me. But my attention on this day was completely devoted to my friend. And truthfully, this is the best I could come up with. Pretty proud that I was able to come up with anything.

And hey, at least it turned out well!

Risky Thoughts

