Day 30 Risk: Throw a Bachelorette Party

The day finally arrived! Yesterday was my friend’s Bachelorette Party. And I am exhausted.

It was such a risky day for so many reasons. Most importantly, I wanted to make sure she had a blast, got a little sloshed and was bleary eyed for our flight today but since you can’t control people’s feelings, I had to put out there what I could and hope for the best.

Secondly, about half of our group were strangers to me. I imagine it’s very comforting to throw a party like this with people you know, but when half of them could really think your ideas suck and that you are totally lame for not doing something else for their friend, it’s a little nerve-wracking. Lucky for me, I think both the bride and the guests had a blast.

There were only a few snags. For one, we were late all night. I think I was the only one a little stressed about it, which is good as no one else should be thinking about that kind of thing. The other was our heels. Oh how silly we all were. But it did provide hilarious piggyback rides for the bride down the streets of SoHo. And while it’s not really a snag, we had to deal with D-Bags at the club trying to rub up on us in gross ways. I even had a guy give me his card in case I was interested in having a 3-way with his wife or modeling for him…naked. Double, triple gross.

But I must say even those tiny details did nothing to ruin our fun, the fun that literally lasted until the sun began to rise. Didn’t know I still had that in me.

I’m so lucky that I was asked to be the Matron of Honor for such a fun-loving, easy-going gal. Any stress that came along with planning this was so worth it to be able to show this beautiful lady a good time before she departs into married life. I’m so happy I was able to do this for her and I hope that she will remember all the debachery we made and love we had for her for a long time.

 

Risky Thoughts

